10 agosto, 2008

El concierto de anoche en Goteborg en DAD

Hola a todos, me estreno en la playa para decir que el concierto de anoche ya está disponible en dime a dozen, con otra canción nueva incluída, su título provisional es Sea Change y estoy escuchándola ahora mismo. Saludos.

Neil Young - Way Out West Festival - Slotsskogen, Göteborg, Sweden - 2008-08-09

w/ Rick Rosas, Ben Keith, Chad Cromwell, Anthony Crawford & Pegi Young

Source: Schoeps MK4 > Actives > Nbox+ > Edirol R-09 (24bit/44.1kHz)
Location: Approx. 2 meters from the stage to the left. Front of one of the stacks.
Transfer: R-09 > USB > Adobe Audition (mastered w/Waves L3, fade i/o, dithering to 16bit w/Ozone Mbit+) > CD Wave (tracking) > flac (level 8)

Disc 1 (69:22)
01. Love And Only Love
02. Hey Hey, My My
03. Powderfinger
04. Fuckin' Up
05. Cortez The Killer
06. Cinnamon Girl
07. Oh, Lonesome Me
08. Mother Earth
09. The Needle And The Damage Done
10. Unknown Legend *
11. Band introduction
12. Heart Of Gold
13. Old Man (including false start)

* Some minor noises is due to a bad cable from Ben's pedal steel, not a snafu in the recording.

Disc 2 (46:36)
01. New song - Singin' A Song Won't Change The World(?)
02. Get Back To The Country
03. New song - See Change(?)
04. Words
05. Rockin' In The Free World
06. Encore/audience
07. A Day In The Life

2008 European Summer Tour, 2nd leg.

Neil Young - guitar, harmonica, pump organ, vocals
Ben Keith - pedal steel, lap steel, guitar, organ, background vocals
Rick Rosas - bass, background vocals
Chad Cromwell - drums
Pegi Young - background vocals, piano, guitar, cowbell
Anthony Crawford - background vocals, piano, guitar
Larry Cragg - banjo on Old Man

No hay comentarios: