12 agosto, 2008

Neil Young - Oslo, Norway - 2008-08-11

Neil Young

Oslo Spektrum, Oslo, Norway

w/ Rick Rosas, Ben Keith, Chad Cromwell, Anthony Crawford & Pegi Young

Source: Schoeps MK41 > Actives > Nbox+ > Edirol R-09 (24bit/44.1kHz)
Location: Approx. 4 meters from the stage to the left. Front of several stage speakers.
Transfer: R-09 > USB > Adobe Audition (mastered w/Waves L3, fade i/o, dithering to 16bit w/Ozone Mbit+) > CD Wave (tracking) > flac (level 8)

Disc 1 (69:59)
01. Love And Only Love
02. Hey Hey, My My
03. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
04. Spirit Road
05. Cortez The Killer
06. Cinnamon Girl
07. Helpless
08. Mother Earth
09. The Needle And The Damage Done
10. Unknown Legend
11. Heart Of Gold
12. Band introduction
13. Old Man

Disc 2 (41:05)
01. Singin' A Song Won't Change The World
02. See Change
03. Get Back To The Country (Dedicated to Rufus Thibodeaux)
04. Powderfinger
05. Rockin' In The Free World
06. Encore/audience
07. A Day In The Life

Some slight technical issues (sounds like a loose connection/bad battery or something) inbetween songs in the last part of the show. But it's only audible between some of the songs and at the applause before the encore and after the show has ended. So it's not too annoying.

Also included in the torrent are som pictures from newspaper reviews if someone would like to use them for artwork.

2008 European Summer Tour, 2nd leg.

Neil Young - guitar, harmonica, pump organ, vocals
Ben Keith - pedal steel, lap steel, guitar, organ, background vocals
Rick Rosas - bass, background vocals
Chad Cromwell - drums
Pegi Young - background vocals, piano, vibraphone, guitar, cowbell
Anthony Crawford - background vocals, piano, guitar, bells
Larry Cragg - banjo on Old Man

Ya está disponible en Dime A Dozen por gentileza de tbuqsett. Gracias.

No hay comentarios: