23 diciembre, 2008

Neil Young en el Dorothy Chadler Pavilion de Los Angeles en 1971

Los Angeles, California
From the vinyl bootleg "I'm Happy That Y'all Came Down"

1. On the Way Home
2. Tell Me Why
3. Old Man
4. Journey Through the Past
5. Cowgirl in the Sand
6. Heart of Gold
7. A Man Needs a Maid
8. Sugar Mountain
9. Don't Let It Bring You Down
10. Love in Mind
11. The Needle and the Damage Done
12. Ohio
13. See the Sky About to Rain
14. I Am a Child
15. Dance, Dance, Dance

Tour: 1971 Journey Through the Past Solo Tour
Neil Young - vocals, guitar, keyboards, harmonica

This two-record vinyl boot must have sold a million copies, because it seems that just about everyone used to have one. The sound quality is really nice considering the audience recording technology of 1971. Neil is quite talkative, and his "comedy" on "Sugar Mountain" is hilarious. I consider this show essential to a live Neil Young collection.
This is from mint-condition records; I was told they'd been played only six times. Still, you'll notice the vinyl noise -- boots in that era were not exactly high-quality pressings. It has been declicked. This recording has never emerged among collectors from a non-vinyl source.
CD case artwork is included; it's made from the original album jacket, including some incorrect titles because many songs were unreleased at the time. I still can't figure how they got "It's So Hard to Wait" for "On the Way Home."

Un boot clásico de los tiempos del vinilo que ha circulado bastante por las manos de los coleccionistas desde su aparición y del que ya te he dado noticias en otras ocasiones.
Ahora ha aparecido de nuevo en Quality Boots Blog en forma de descarga directa. Por si alguien aun no dispone de él.

No hay comentarios: