22 abril, 2014

Neil Young's A Letter Home Vinyl LP Released

 International Record Store Day fue el pasado sábado y con motivo de tal efeméride Neil Young  interpreta un disco de covers grabado en Third Man Records, Nashville con las siguientes versiones de:

1. "Changes" (Phil Ochs)
2. "Girl From The North Country" (Bob Dylan)
3. "Needle of Death" (Bert Jansch)
4. "Early Morning Rain" (Gordon Lightfoot)
5. "Crazy" (Willie Nelson)
6. "Reason To Believe" (Tim Hardin)
7. "On The Road Again" (Willie Nelson)
8. "If You Could Read My Mind" (Gordon Lightfoot)
9. "Since I Met You Baby" (Ivory Joe Hunter)
10. "My Hometown" (Bruce Springsteen)
11. "I Wonder If I Care As Much" (Everly Brothers)

por el módico precio de $ 20.-

2 comentarios:

Paco dijo...

Según nuestros primos americanos:
Neil Young's A Letter Home Limited Edition Box Set
A Letter Home Limited Edition Box Set

Reprise will release the complete box set, which includes a special "direct feed from the booth" audiophile vinyl version and a DVD that captured the original electro-mechanical process, along with comments from the producers and recording engineers. It includes:

Standard audio LP pressed on 180-gram black vinyl
Audiophile LP pressed on 180-gram black vinyl
Standard audio CD
DVD with footage from the recording
12" x 12", 32-page full color booklet
Seven 6" vinyl discs pressed on clear vinyl. The 7th disc of this set features a version of Dylan's "Blowin' In The Wind" backed with an alternate take / arrangement of "Crazy"

Ramonet dijo...

¿Cuánto costará la broma?
Que los bolsillos están muy malitos!!!